National Executive

CMEIG operates a National Executive Committee consisting of representation from the four state associations, plus four representatives from major manufacturers and importers.


Ranil Tennakoon (Caterpillar) - President


Sam Scata (Hitachi) - Vice President


Andrew Moir (Atlas)


David Birrell (CMEIG)


Robert Hammond (Clark Equipment)


Brad Dawson (Hitachi)


James Kennedy (Volvo Construction Equipment)


Gerry Leonard (Komatsu)


For more information regarding the role of the National Executive, please contact the Executive Officer.

Meeting Dates

These meeting dates are scheduled:

National Executive

Annual General Meeting - Wednesday 28th March 2018 - Sydney

Auto Skills Australia

(No AutoSkills meeting dates have yet been announced)

Member Downloads

  To view, enter your password

CMEIG State Associations:

CMEIG has four state associations covering all the States and Territories of Australia, and these are listed as follows:

CMEIG (QLD) - Covering Queensland. 

CMEIG (NSW) - Covering NSW and ACT regions.

CMEIG (VIC) - Covering Victoria and Tasmania. 

CMEIG (WA) - Covering Western Australia. 

CMEIG (SA) - Covering South Australia (Currently being formed).

        © 2008 Copyright Construction Mining & Engineering Industry Group Ltd (CMEIG)